Congratulations to National Honor Society Honorees!

April 27, 2020

Congratulations to National Honor Society Honorees!


Seven teen graduating seniors in DEALL were inducted to the Japanese National Honor Society College Chapter in Spring 2020.  They are Demetra Chiafos, Yue Gong , Alex Gunnerson , Katie Heym, Chuling Peng,  Xiaoyuan Yu (nominated by Ms. Ai Terada).  Gitanjalli Ajay Prasad, Xijing Cheng, Ian Cordeiro, Mayank Ekbote, Minxuan Hong, Aditya Kumar, Xiaoting  Mo, Linda  Nguyen,  Yuan Sun Wendy Wei, Michelle Zhang   (nominated by Mr. Teppei Kiyosue), The inductees will receive their certificates and the red and white cords.

The Japanese National Honor Society recognizes and encourages achievement and excellence in the study of the Japanese language. Criteria for selection includes completion of 5 semesters of Japanese language study at the college level, a GPA of 3.5 in Japanese language courses and an overall GPA of 3.0. The selection is managed by the American Association of Teachers of Japanese. In Spring 2017, 251 students from 56 colleges and universities were inducted into the JNHS College Chapter. Their names are found on the AATJ website <>. 

Congratulations to all!