Congratulations to National Honor Society Honorees!

May 3, 2021

Congratulations to National Honor Society Honorees!


Four graduating seniors in DEALL were inducted to the Japanese National Honor Society College Chapter in Spring 2021. They are Xingtong Chen, Josephine Ko (nominated by Prof. Charles Quinn), Delia Robinson, Evan Schoop, Elizabeth Sisson (nominated by Prof. Etsuyo Yuasa), Xiaoqi Bai, Siyu Chen, Tyler Howard, Irene Wang (nominated by Ms. Ai Terada), Chase Conner, Erika Evatt, Eve Gordon, Tori Tovanche (nominated by (Mr. Teppei Kiyosue), The inductees received their certificates and the red and white cords.

The Japanese National Honor Society recognizes and encourages achievement and excellence in the study of the Japanese language. Criteria for selection includes completion of 5 semesters of Japanese language study at the college level, a GPA of 3.5 in Japanese language courses and an overall GPA of 3.0. The selection is managed by the American Association of Teachers of Japanese. In Spring 2020, 277 students from 42 colleges and universities were inducted into the JNHS College Chapter. Their names are found on the AATJ website <>.

Congratulations to all!