People

Picture for Anoop.1

Yun Anoop
Ph.D. Student
Anoop.1@osu.edu
  • Print Culture
  • Translation
  • Late imperial Chinese fiction

Picture for arakaki.8

Miki Arakaki
MA student
arakaki.8@osu.edu
  • Japanese pedagogy

Picture for bender.4

Mark Bender (马克•本德尔)
Professor in Chinese and Department...
614-688-5737
bender.4@osu.edu
  • Performance-connected literature...
  • Traditional Chinese Performance

Picture for beyl.1

Tommy Beyl
Undergraduate Student Advisor
614-292-6961
beyl.1@osu.edu

Picture for bowman.1033

Frederick Bowman
Ph.D. Student
bowman.1033@osu.edu
  • Japanese Linguistics

Picture for braun.316

Jacob Braun
MA Student in Advanced Chinese...
braun.316@osu.edu
  • Teaching Chinese as a Foreign...

Picture for buckalew.6

Sarah Buckalew
MA student in Advanced Chinese...
buckalew.6@osu.edu

Picture for bundschuh.8

John Bundschuh
Ph.D. Student
bundschuh.8@osu.edu
  • Japanese Language & Linguistics
  • Historical Linguistics
  • Japanese Writing Systems

Chai, Donglin

Donglin Chai
Ph.D. Student
chai.39@osu.edu
  • Chinese Language Pedagogy

Picture for chan.9

Marjorie K. M. Chan (陳潔雯)
Associate Professor in Chinese and...
614-292-3619
chan.9@osu.edu
  • phonetics (particularly with...

Picture for chevlen.4

Abraham Chevlen
MA Student in Advanced Chinese...
chevlen.4@osu.edu
  • New Technology Market Development...

Picture for cornelius.105

Crista Cornelius
Ph.D. Student
cornelius.105@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for degrandis.5

Mario DeGrandis
Ph.D. Student
degrandis.5@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for del-greco.2

Robert Del-Greco
Ph.D. student
del-greco.2@osu.edu
  • Japanese Literature

Picture for denton.2

Kirk Denton (邓腾克)
Professor in Chinese / Undergraduate...
614-292-5548
denton.2@osu.edu
  • Historical memory in Greater China...
  • Modern Chinese literature (中国现代文学)

Picture for dodd.75

Hannah Dodd
Ph.D. Student
dodd.75@osu.edu
  • Japanese Linguistics
  • Sociolinguistics
  • Role Language

Picture for draggeim.1

Alexandra Draggeim
Ph.D. student
draggeim.1@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for fife.42

Kurt Fife
Ph.D. Student
fife.42@osu.edu
  • Chinese Language Pedagogy

Picture for fukumori.1

Naomi Fukumori (福森尚美)
Associate Professor in Japanese
614-247-7691
fukumori.1@osu.edu
  • Heian (794-1185) and
  • Kamakura period (1185-1333) court...

Picture for fuse.3

Naoki Fuse
Ph.D. student
fuse.3@osu.edu
  • Japanese Linguistics

Picture for goh.25

Meow Hui Goh (吴妙慧)
Associate Professor in Chinese
614-292-2284
goh.25@osu.edu

Picture for herbert.1955

Shannon Herbert
MA student
herbert.1955@osu.edu
  • Japanese pedagogy

Picture for hintch.1

Sarah Hintch
MA Student in Advanced Chinese...
hintch.1@osu.edu
  • Market Localization for...

Picture for huan.4

Sha Huan
MA Student
huan.4@osu.edu
  • Chinese Linguistics

Picture for huang.665

Evelyn Huang
Ph.D. student
huang.665@osu.edu
  • Japanese Literature

Picture for huang.590

Wang Huang
Ph.D. Student
huang.590@osu.edu
  • modern and contemporary Chinese...
  • internet culture

Picture for brutus.0

Taeyoung Jeong
Visiting Scholar
kma6446@gmail.com
  • Foreign and Second Language...

Picture for jia.63

Junqing Jia
Ph.D. Student
jia.63@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for Jian.1

Xiaobin Jian (简小滨)
Associate Professor
Jian.1@osu.edu
  • premodern Chinese literature
  • Chinese language pedagogy

Picture for jin.179

Chenxing Jin
Lecturer
614-292-3737
Jin.179@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for kang.289

Yon-Soo Kang
Lecturer
614-292-2692
kang.289@osu.edu
  • Korean language

K. Kanno

Kimie Kanno
MA student
kanno.4@osu.edu
  • Japanese pedagogy

Picture for kim.2736

Pil Ho Kim (김필호)
Assistant Professor in Korean
614-688-5621
KIM.2736@osu.edu
  • Modern Korean society and culture
  • Korean popular music and cinema

Picture for Kiyosue.2

Teppei Kiyosue
Lecturer
614 292-3737
Kiyosue.2@osu.edu
  • Japanese Language

Picture for knicely.2

Debbie Knicely
Academic Program Coordinator
614-688-3063
knicely.2@osu.edu

Picture for knicely.1

Steven Knicely
Academic Program Specialist
614-292-0215
knicely.1@osu.edu
  • Chinese language

Picture for kursinskis.3

Jacob Kursinskis
MA student in Advanced Chinese...
kursinskis.3@osu.edu

Picture for kuwai.1

Yuko Kuwai
Academic Program Specialist
614-292-2897
kuwai.1@osu.edu
  • Japanese language

Picture for lee.3526

Hyun Jin Lee
Lecturer
614-292-3737
lee.3526@osu.edu
  • Korean Language

Picture for leggett.63

Jarod Leggett
MA Student
leggett.63@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for li.2908

Cong Li
Ph.D. student
li.2908@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for li.6888

Yawei Li
MA student
li.6888@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for Liang.307

Kai Liang
Ph.D. Student
Liang.307@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for lin.2523

Qingyang Lin
MA student
lin.2523@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for liu.246

David Liu
Fiscal/HR Associate
614 292-5816
liu.246@osu.edu

Picture for liu.4911

Wei Liu
MA Student
liu.4911@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for maruyama.12

Shunichi Maruyama
MA student
maruyama.12@osu.edu
  • Japanese pedagogy

Picture for mason.613

Thomas Mason
Ph.D. student
mason.613@osu.edu
  • Asian language pedagogy
  • International education

Picture for mcclain.187

Yeri McClain
MA student
mcclain.187@osu.edu
  • Japanese pedagogy

Picture for wang.7716

Wang Mengling
MA student
wang.7716@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for mu.62

Bing Mu
Ph.D. Student
mu.62@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for nakayama.1

Mineharu Nakayama (中山峰治)
Professor in Japanese
614-292-9016
nakayama.1@osu.edu
  • Japanese Linguistics

Picture for noda.1

Mari Noda (野田眞理)
Professor in Japanese
614-688-5737
noda.1@osu.edu
  • East Asian language pedagogy

Picture for nozaki.6

Saori Nozaki
Ph.D. student
614 292-5816
nozaki.6@osu.edu
  • Language pedagogy
  • Second language acquisition
  • Japanese Linguistics

Picture for pan.654

Junquan Pan
MA student
pan.654@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Chan E. Park (박찬응)

Chan E. Park (박찬응)
Professor in Korean
park.2274@osu.edu
  • Korean Language, Literature and...
  • Asian and Western Drama and Theatre

Picture for pyun.7

Danielle O. Pyun (변우영)
Associate Professor in Korean
614-292-3876
pyun.7@osu.edu
  • Korean Pedagogy

Picture for quinn.3

Charles Quinn
Associate Professor in Japanese
614-292-0186
quinn.3@osu.edu
  • Present-day Japanese language and...

Picture for quinn.1

Shelley Quinn
Associate Professor in Japanese
614-292-9009
quinn.1@osu.edu
  • Premodern Japanese language and...

Picture for rainey.59

Kenneth Rainey
MA student in Advanced Chinese...
rainey.59@osu.edu

Wenyuan Shao

Wenyuan Shao
Ph.D. Student
Shao.192@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for sheahan.21

Christopher Sheahan
MA Student in Advanced Chinese...
sheahan.21@osu.edu
  • Fitness Business in Contemporary...

Picture for shelton.122

Abby Shelton
Ph.D. student
shelton.122@osu.edu
  • Japanese Linguistics
  • Pedagogy

Picture for shen.825

Jingdi Shen
MA student
shen.825@osu.edu
  • Chinese Linguistics

Picture for shi.286

Jia Shi
Ph.D. student
shi.286@osu.edu
  • Modern and contemporary Chinese...
  • Internet culture

Picture for sieber.6

Patricia Sieber (夏颂)
Associate Professor in Chinese
614 292-2464
sieber.6@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature
  • Print Culture
  • Transcultural Studies

Picture for simon.341

Lydia Simon
MA Student in Advanced Chinese...
simon.341@osu.edu
  • Contemporary Chinese Art and...

Picture for sirevaag.1

Kris Sirevaag
MA Student in Advanced Chinese...
sirevaag.1@osu.edu
  • Chinese Mobile Game Industry

Picture for snow.208

Kelly Snow
Fiscal/HR Manager
614/292-9039
snow.208@osu.edu

Picture for son.191

Youngji Son
Lecturer
614-292-3737
son.191@osu.edu
  • Korean Language

Picture for stirek.1

Lindsey Stirek
MA student
stirek.1@osu.edu
  • Japanese Literature

Picture for stout.195

Tara Stout
MA student in Advanced Chinese...
stout.195@osu.edu

Picture for su.188

Lulei Su
Ph.D. student
su.188@osu.edu
  • Second Language Acquisition,...

Gang Sun

Gang Sun
Visiting Scholar
sun.1523@osu.edu
  • Chinese Wushu Cultre
  • Chinese Wushu Pedagogy
  • Chinese wUSHU pERFORMANCE

Picture for tan.279

Yutian Tan
Ph.D. student
614-292-5816
tan.279@osu.edu
  • Chinese dialectology
  • Language classification,...
  • Historical linguistics

Picture for terada.2

Ai Terada
Lecturer of Japanese
614 292-3737
terada.2@osu.edu
  • Japanese language pedagogy,...

Picture for terada.6

Eri Terada
Visiting Scholar
terada.6@osu.edu
  • Japanese Language Pedagogy

Picture for thomas.2473

Stefanie Thomas
PhD student
thomas.2473@osu.edu
  • Japanese Literature

Picture for tobaru.1

Hiromi Tobaru
Ph.D. Student
Tobaru.1@osu.edu
  • Japanese Pedagogy

Picture for torrance.2

Richard Torrance
Professor in Japanese
614-292-9145
torrance.2@osu.edu
  • Modern and contemporary Japanese...

Picture for unger.26

James Unger
Faculty Emeritus
unger.26@osu.edu
  • East Asian Language Development...
  • Japanese Linguistics

Picture for vorobiev.1

Artem Vorobiev
Ph.D. student
614 292-5816
vorobiev.1@osu.edu
  • Japanese Literature

Picture for walker.17

Galal Walker (吴伟克)
Professor in Chinese
614-292-4243
walker.17@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for wan.213

Kimberly Wan
MA Student in Advanced Chinese...
wan.213@osu.edu
  • Shifting language attitudes:...

Picture for wang.5026

Qian Wang
Ph.D. Student
wang.5026@osu.edu
  • Chinese Linguistics

Picture for wang.551

Jianqi Wang (王建琦)
Associate Professor in Chinese
614-292-5871
wang.551@osu.edu
  • Language Pedagogy and...
  • Public opinion & Media...

Picture for wayne.39

Rachel Wayne
Ph.D. student
wayne.39@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for brutus.0

Chenchen Wu
Visiting Scholar
wuchenchen1985@163.com
  • Chinese Language Pedagogy

Picture for wu.1966

Zeyuan Wu
Ph.D. Student
wu.1966@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for xie.251

Zhiguo Xie (解志国)
Assistant Professor in Chinese
614-292-3184
xie.251@osu.edu
  • Chinese Linguistics

Picture for xu.2147

Linghua Xu
MA student
xu.2147@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for xu.1524

Yichun Xu
Ph.D. Student
xu.1524@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for Yang.3170

Seojin Yang
Ph.D. Student
yang.3170@osu.edu
  • Chinese Linguistics

Picture for yao.456

Hui Yao
Ph.D. Student
yao.456@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for yao.88

Kanako Yao
Ph.D. student
yao.88@osu.edu
  • Japanese Pedagogy

Picture for yasar.6

Kerim Yasar
Assistant Professor in Japanese
614-292-1746
yasar.6@osu.edu
  • Modern Japanese literature
  • Japanese film and media history

Picture for yi.113

Yongfei Yi
Ph.D. student
yi.113@osu.edu
  • Modern Japanese Literature

Picture for brutus.0

Guili Yin
Visiting Scholar
296731709@qq.com
  • Teaching Chinese as a Second...

Picture for yin.364

Youna Yin
Visiting Scholar
yin.364@osu.edu
  • Cross-cultural Studies
  • Second Language Acquisition and...

Picture for yuasa.1

Etsuyo Yuasa (湯浅悦代)
Associate Professor in Japanese and...
614-292-1895
yuasa.1@osu.edu
  • Japanese linguistics

Picture for yusa.1

Mayuko Yusa
MA student
yusa.1@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Chengfu Zhang
Visiting Scholar
zhangchengfu992@163.com
  • Chinese Literature
  • Folklore

Picture for zhang.1543

Qianqian Zhang
MA Student
zhang.1543@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for zhang.1152

Ying Zhang
MA student
zhang.1152@osu.edu
  • Japanese pedagogy

Picture for zhao.1700

Wenting Zhao
MA student
zhao.1700@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for zheng.511

Rongbin Zheng
Ph.D. student
zheng.511@osu.edu
  • Chinese Linguistics

Picture for zhou.2106

Guojuan Zhou
Visiting Scholar
zhou.2106@osu.edu
  • Chinese Language Pedagogy