People

Miki Arakaki

Miki Arakaki
MA Student
arakaki.8@osu.edu
  • Japanese pedagogy

Picture for bender.4

Mark Bender (马克•本德尔)
Professor in Chinese and Department...
614-688-5737
bender.4@osu.edu
  • Oral literature of local Han and...
  • Traditional Chinese Performance
  • Contemporary ethnic minority...

Picture for beyl.1

Tommy Beyl
Undergraduate Student Advisor
614-292-6961
beyl.1@osu.edu

Picture for bowman.1033

Frederick Bowman
Ph.D. Student
bowman.1033@osu.edu
  • Japanese Linguistics

Picture for braun.316

Jacob Braun
MA Student in Advanced Chinese...
braun.316@osu.edu
  • Teaching Chinese as a Foreign...

Picture for bundschuh.8

John Bundschuh
Ph.D. Student
bundschuh.8@osu.edu
  • Japanese Language & Linguistics
  • Historical Linguistics
  • kundokugo

Picture for cai.701

Jianfeng Cai
Visiting Scholar
caijianfeng512@qq.com
  • Chinese language pedagogy
  • Second language acquisition

Picture for chan.9

Marjorie K. M. Chan (陳潔雯)
Associate Professor in Chinese and...
614-292-3619
chan.9@osu.edu
  • phonetics (particularly with...

Picture for cornelius.105

Crista Cornelius
Ph.D. Student
cornelius.105@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for dahlberg-dodd.1

Hannah Dahlberg-Dodd
Ph.D. Student
dahlberg-dodd.1@osu.edu
  • Japanese Linguistics
  • Sociolinguistics
  • Role Language

William Dean

William Dean
MA student in Advanced Chinese...
dean.913@osu.edu

Picture for degrandis.5

Mario DeGrandis
Ph.D. Student
degrandis.5@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for del-greco.2

Robert Del-Greco
Ph.D. student
del-greco.2@osu.edu
  • Japanese Literature

Picture for denton.2

Kirk Denton (邓腾克)
Professor in Chinese / Undergraduate...
614-292-5548
denton.2@osu.edu
  • Historical memory in Greater China...
  • Modern Chinese literature (中国现代文学)

Picture for draggeim.1

Alexandra Draggeim
Ph.D. student
draggeim.1@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for fisher.1135

Charlie Fisher
MA student in Advanced Chinese...
fisher.1135@osu.edu

Picture for fukumori.1

Naomi Fukumori (福森尚美)
Associate Professor in Japanese
614-247-7691
fukumori.1@osu.edu
  • Heian (794-1185) and
  • Kamakura period (1185-1333) court...

Picture for Garzon.6

Laura Garzon
MA student in Advanced Chinese...
garzon.6@osu.edu

Picture for goh.25

Meow Hui Goh (吴妙慧)
Associate Professor in Chinese
614-292-2284
goh.25@osu.edu

Picture for huang.590

Wang Huang
Ph.D. Student
huang.590@osu.edu
  • modern and contemporary Chinese...
  • internet culture

Ji, Hui

Hui Ji
Visiting Scholar
ji.452@osu.edu
  • Teaching Chinese as a foreign...
  • Performance-based Pedagogy
  • Computer-assisted language learning

Picture for Jian.1

Xiaobin Jian (简小滨)
Associate Professor
Jian.1@osu.edu
  • premodern Chinese literature
  • Chinese language pedagogy

Picture for Jin.318

Menglin Jin
MA Student
jin.318@osu.edu
  • Filmology
  • Pedagogy

Kang

Yonsoo Kang-Parker
Senior Lecturer
614-292-2692
kang-parker.1@osu.edu
  • Korean language

Picture for kim.3208

Han Gil Kim
Lecturer
kim.3208@osu.edu
  • Korean language

Picture for kim.2736

Pil Ho Kim (김필호)
Assistant Professor in Korean
614-688-5621
KIM.2736@osu.edu
  • Modern Korean society and culture
  • Korean popular music and cinema

Picture for Kiyosue.2

Teppei Kiyosue
Lecturer
614 292-3737
Kiyosue.2@osu.edu
  • Japanese Language

Picture for klie.5

Hunter Klie
MA student
klie.5@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for knicely.2

Debbie Knicely
Academic Program Coordinator
614-688-3063
knicely.2@osu.edu

Picture for knicely.1

Steven Knicely
Academic Program Specialist
614-292-0215
knicely.1@osu.edu
  • Chinese language

Picture for kuwai.1

Yuko Kuwai
Academic Program Specialist
614-292-2897
kuwai.1@osu.edu
  • Japanese language

Picture for larson.506

Emily Larson
MA Student
larson.506@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for lee.3526

Hyun Jin Lee
Lecturer
614-292-3737
lee.3526@osu.edu
  • Korean Language

Picture for Lee.8539

Jaehyuk Lee
MA Student
lee.8539@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for leggett.63

Jarod Leggett
MA Student
leggett.63@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for li.2908

Cong Li
Ph.D. student
li.2908@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for li.6888

Yawei Li
Ph.D. Student
li.6888@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for Liang.307

Kai Liang
Ph.D. Student
Liang.307@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for lin.2523

Qingyang Lin
Ph.D. student
lin.2523@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for liu.246

David Liu
Fiscal/HR Associate
614 292-5816
liu.246@osu.edu

Picture for liu.4911

Wei Liu
Ph.D. student
liu.4911@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for lucas.616

Erin Lucas
MA student in Advanced Chinese...
lucas.616@osu.edu

Picture for mahall.2

Emma Mahall
MA student in Advanced Chinese...
mahall.2@osu.edu

Picture for maruyama.12

Shunichi Maruyama
Lecturer
maruyama.12@osu.edu
  • Japanese pedagogy

Picture for mason.613

Thomas Mason
Ph.D. student
mason.613@osu.edu
  • Asian language pedagogy
  • International education

Picture for mayer.716

Anzia Mayer
MA Student
mayer.716@osu.edu
  • Chinese Linguistics
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Yeri

Yeri McClain
Lecturer
mcclain.187@osu.edu
  • Japanese pedagogy

Picture for mu.62

Bing Mu
Ph.D. Student
mu.62@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for nakayama.1

Mineharu Nakayama (中山峰治)
Professor in Japanese
614-292-9016
nakayama.1@osu.edu
  • Japanese Linguistics

Nemeth

Jackson Nemeth
MA student in Advanced Chinese...
nemeth.121@osu.edu
  • Chinese Linguistics
  • Political Economy and Development

mari-noda

Mari Noda (野田眞理)
Professor in Japanese
614-688-5737
noda.1@osu.edu
  • East Asian language pedagogy

Picture for nozaki.6

Saori Nozaki
Ph.D. student
614 292-5816
nozaki.6@osu.edu
  • Language pedagogy
  • Second language acquisition
  • Japanese Linguistics

Picture for nunes.14

Jennifer Nunes
Ph.D. Student
nunes.14@osu.edu
  • Modern Chinese Poetics
  • Feminist/Queer Translation Theory

Chan E. Park (박찬응)

Chan E. Park (박찬응)
Professor in Korean
park.2274@osu.edu
  • Korean Language, Literature and...
  • Asian and Western Drama and Theatre

Kayo

Kayo Puthawala
MA Student
puthawala.2@osu.edu
  • Japanese Pedagogy

Picture for pyun.7

Danielle O. Pyun (변우영)
Associate Professor in Korean
614-292-3876
pyun.7@osu.edu
  • Korean Pedagogy

Picture for quinn.3

Charles Quinn
Associate Professor in Japanese
614-292-0186
quinn.3@osu.edu
  • Present-day Japanese language and...

Picture for quinn.1

Shelley Quinn
Associate Professor in Japanese
614-292-9009
quinn.1@osu.edu
  • Premodern Japanese language and...

Shao, Wenyuan

Wenyuan Shao
Ph.D. Student
Shao.192@osu.edu
  • Ethnic minority literatures and...
  • Pre-modern Chinese literary genres
  • Research methodology for oral-...

Picture for shelton.122

Abby Shelton
Ph.D. student
shelton.122@osu.edu
  • Japanese Linguistics
  • Pedagogy

Picture for shi.286

Jia Shi
Ph.D. student
shi.286@osu.edu
  • Modern and contemporary Chinese...
  • Internet culture

patsiever

Patricia Sieber (夏颂)
Associate Professor in Chinese
614 292-2464
sieber.6@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature
  • Print Culture
  • Transcultural Studies

Picture for sirevaag.1

Kris Sirevaag
MA Student in Advanced Chinese...
sirevaag.1@osu.edu
  • Chinese Mobile Game Industry

Picture for skladzien.1

Matthew Skladzien
MA student in Advanced Chinese...
skladzien.1@osu.edu

Picture for snow.208

Kelly Snow
Fiscal/HR Manager
614/292-9039
snow.208@osu.edu

Stirek

Lindsey Stirek
Ph.D. student
stirek.1@osu.edu
  • Japanese Literature

Picture for stout.195

Tara Stout
MA student in Advanced Chinese...
stout.195@osu.edu

Picture for su.188

Lulei Su
Ph.D. student
su.188@osu.edu
  • Second Language Acquisition,...

Picture for takizawa.9

Kumiko Takizawa
MA student
takizawa.9@osu.edu
  • Japanese Pedagogy

Picture for tan.857

Fangfang Tan
Visiting Scholar
tan.857@osu.edu

Picture for terada.2

Ai Terada
Lecturer of Japanese
614 292-3737
terada.2@osu.edu
  • Japanese language pedagogy,...

Picture for terada.6

Eri Terada
Visiting Scholar
terada.6@osu.edu
  • Japanese Language Pedagogy

Picture for thomas.2473

Stefanie Thomas
Ph.D. student
thomas.2473@osu.edu
  • Japanese Literature

Picture for tobaru.1

Hiromi Tobaru
Ph.D. Student
Tobaru.1@osu.edu
  • Japanese Pedagogy

Picture for torrance.2

Richard Torrance
Professor in Japanese
614-292-9145
torrance.2@osu.edu
  • Modern and contemporary Japanese...

Picture for unger.26

James Unger
Faculty Emeritus
unger.26@osu.edu
  • East Asian Language Development...
  • Japanese Linguistics

Picture for walker.17

Galal Walker (吴伟克)
Professor in Chinese
614-292-4243
walker.17@outlook.com
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Picture for wang.10219

Erxin Wang
MA student
wang.10219@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for Wang.11436

Ke Wang
MA Student
wang.11436@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy

Mengling Wang

Mengling Wang
Ph.D. Student
wang.7716@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Wang, Qian

Qian Wang
Ph.D. Student
wang.5026@osu.edu
  • Chinese Linguistics

jwang

Jianqi Wang (王建琦)
Associate Professor in Chinese
614-292-5871
wang.551@osu.edu
  • Language Pedagogy and...
  • Public opinion & Media...

Picture for wu.1966

Zeyuan Wu
Ph.D. Student
wu.1966@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for xie.251

Zhiguo Xie (解志国)
Associate Professor in Chinese
614-292-3184
xie.251@osu.edu
  • Chinese Linguistics

Picture for brutus.0

Hui Xiong
Visiting Scholar
49818203@qq.com

Picture for xu.1524

Yichun Xu
Ph.D. Student
xu.1524@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Seojin Yang

Seojin Yang
Ph.D. Student
yang.3170@osu.edu
  • Chinese Linguistics

Picture for yao.456

Hui Yao
Ph.D. Student
yao.456@osu.edu
  • Chinese Literature

Picture for yoon.589

Ae-Kyung Yoon
Visiting Scholar
yoon.589@osu.eduK
  • Korean Language and Literature

etsuyo-yuasa

Etsuyo Yuasa (湯浅悦代)
Associate Professor in Japanese and...
614-292-1895
yuasa.1@osu.edu
  • Japanese linguistics

Lama

Haibin Zhang
Visiting Scholar
lamaitzotsse@sina.com
  • Chinese Ethnic Minority Literature

Picture for zhang.1152

Ying Zhang
MA Student
zhang.1152@osu.edu
  • Japanese pedagogy

Picture for zhao.1700

Wenting Zhao
Ph.D. Student
zhao.1700@osu.edu
  • Chinese Pedagogy